Damien Rice – Volcano

‘Don’t hold yourself like that,
you’ll hurt your knees.
I kissed your mouth, and back
and that’s all I need.
Don’t build your world around ,
Volcanoes melt you down.

What I am to you is not real.
What I am to you, you do not need.
What I am to you is not what you mean to me.
You give me miles and miles of mountains,
and I’ll ask for the sea.

Don’t throw yourself like that
in front of me.
I kissed your mouth, your back.
Is that all you need?
Don’t drag my love around ,
Volcanoes melt me down.

What I am to you is not real.
What I am to you, you do not need.
What I am to you is not what you mean to me.
You give me miles and miles of mountains
And I’ll ask..

What I give to you is just what I’m going through.
This is nothing new, no, no just another phase of finding
what I really need, is what makes me bleed.

Like a new disease, Lord, she’s still too young to treat.
Volcanoes melt you down
She’s still too young/what iam to you/you do not need/is not real
I kissed your mouth,
you do not need me.’

Herontdekking van de schoonheid.

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in coole shizzle. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

